Now that voting is done, its time to reveal who you picked to make up our Belgian Pro League TOTS.

Goalkeeper – Jean Butez (Antwerp)

Antwerp had the best defence in the league this season as they won the title for the first time since 1957. 28-year-old goalkeeper Jean Butez was a large part of that, and clearly was the one our readers felt was the best in the league. With just over 46% of the vote, he won out over Maarten Vandervoordt of Genk in second who had just under 27%.

Right-back – Daniel Munoz (Genk)

Daniel Munoz was, by some distance, the best right-back in the Pro League this season. The Colombian international scored an impressive eight goals and added five assists across his 36 appearances.

Centre-back – Toby Alderweireld (Antwerp)

No surprises here as the former Tottenham star was a clear number one amongst voters. He won over 87% of the vote and was the man responsible for delivering the title on that dramatic final day.

Centre-back – Mark Mckenzie (Genk)

Coming in some way behind Alderweireld, but above Jordan Torunarigha and Toni Leistner, was Mark McKenzie. The American filled the vacancy left by Jon Lucumi well, and even managed to show some ability in finding the back of the net from set pieces later on in the season.

Left-back – Maxim De Cuyper (Westerlo)

Like Munoz, Maxim De Cuyper was the clear favourite for this one. With almost half of the vote, the Club Brugge man will return to his parent club where many will be excited to see if he can stake a claim to a starting spot and continue to develop.

Centre-mid – Teddy Teuma (Union St Gilloise)

We may have seen the last of Teddy Teuma in Belgian football for now, with the player keen to try his luck in France one more time. For the past two seasons in the top flight he has been one of the top performers as he has dragged Union into two near title misses.

Attacking-midfield – Hyun-Seok Hong (Gent)

Quite an open category, but in the end it was South Korean Hyun-Seok Hong who won this ahead of Hans Vanaken and Bilal El Khannous. Six goals and six assists for the midfielder this season, who will be expected to help Gent push for a top four and maybe even an outside title chance next campaign.

Right-wing – Geoffry Hairemans (KV Mechelen)

The saving grace for Mechelen this season were the performances of Geoffry Hairemans. The 31-year-old was exceptional as he almost singlehandedly guided the side away from a relegation dogfight. Statistically, it was the best season of his career so far.

Left-wing – Mike Tresor (Genk)

A clear winner here, Tresor was top of the overall winger of the year voting. With a record amount of assists, its no surprise that he was finally called up to the Belgian national team squad after receiving the official player of the season trophy from the Pro League.

Striker – Hugo Cuypers (Gent)

The leagues top scorer was always going to be favourite for this category. With 27 goals in 39 games, Cuypers became the first Belgian top scorer in the Pro League since a certain Romelu Lukaku in 2009/2010.

Striker – Ayase Ueda (Cercle Brugge)

Partnering Cuypers will be Cercle Brugge’s Japanese scoring sensation Ayase Ueda. In his first season in Belgium the striker scored an impressive 22 goals. They are likely to cash in on him this summer for a fee far higher than it cost to bring him to Belgium.

GBeNeFN | Ben Jackson

More European Football News