FULL LIST | Holland final World Cup squad includes Xavi Simons and Memphis Depay

The Netherlands have named their final 26-man squad for the World Cup which is due to get underway in Qatar later this month. Coach Louis Van Gaal has named young PSV midfielder Xavi Simons and Barcelona forward Memphis Depay despite fitness worries in his squad to face Ecuador, Qatar and Senegal in Group A. Much of the squad comes from the Eredivisie’s big three, Ajax, PSV and, to a much lesser extent, Feyenoord. Here’s the squad in full:

Justin Bijlow (Feyenoord)
Remko Pasveer (Ajax)
Andries Noppert (Heerenveen)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
Nathan Ake (Manchester City)
Daley Blind (Ajax)
Jurrien Timber (Ajax)
Denzel Dumfries (Inter Milan)
Stefan de Vrij (Intern Milan)
Matthijs de Ligt (Bayern Munich)
Tyrell Malacia (Manchester United)
Jeremie Frimpong (Bayer Leverkusen)

Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona)
Steven Berghuis (Ajax)
Davy Klaassen (Ajax)
Teun Koopmeiners (Atalanta)
Cody Gakpo (PSV)
Marten de Roon (Atalanta)
Kenneth Taylor (Ajax)
Xavi Simons (PSV)

Memphis Depay (Barcelona)
Steven Bergwijn (Ajax)
Vincent Janssen (Royal Antwerp)
Luke de Jong (PSV)
Noa Lang (Club Brugge)
Wout Weghorst (Besiktas)


More European Football News